Foreigners from Croatia do not need a visa to travel to the United States immediately. According to the US government, Croatia will join countries where people do not need a visa to enter the country. It was made as a symbol of close economic ties and the maintenance of ties. The United States has a visa waiver program.

In a joint statement, the State Department and the Department of Homeland Security said that Croatia is the 40th country to join the United States. Visa Waiver Program. The deadline for starting the program in Croatia is 1 December this year.

Under the Visa Waiver Program, citizens of these 40 countries (including Croatia) can travel to the United States for up to 90 days without a visa for tourists or business travelers. However, program countries must meet certain requirements related to law enforcement, immigration compliance, and the fight against terrorism, document protection, and governance.

It has 40 countries in this visa waiver program, including South Korea, Denmark, Australia, Norway, Portugal, Greece, the United Kingdom, and an island, Sweden, Spain, and Australia.

DHS Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas said in a statement: “I congratulate Croatia on its 40-member VWP after meeting the requirements and look forward to our commitment to the essentials.”